North Carolina to Increase Boat Reg Fees Oct. 1

MonsterTopAd
Atlas Jack Plate
Lews Fishing
Lews Fishing
Power Pole
Strike King

Boat registration fees are slated to rise in North Carolina as a new law takes effect Oct. 1.

For boats under 26 feet, the registration fee for one year will be $30, according to an NBC affiliate in North Carolina. For boats over 26 feet, the fee will be $50 a year.

The current fee is a flat rate, regardless of boat size: $15 for one year and $40 for three.

Commercial vessels, which were previously exempt from paying boat fees, are now required to pay up. For details, visit http://www.ncwildlife.org/boating.aspx