SPRO Iowa Frog Tournament Results

Bucks Falcon Mercury

SPRO Iowa Frog Tournament Winners Mohn

SPRO Iowa Frog Tournament Winners Josh and Dan Mohn

SPRO held their second Frog only event this summer in Iowa, and the results are in.

Josh and Dan Mohn cousins from Lansing Iowa earned first place in the Iowa Spro Frog Tournament this past weekend held on the Mississippi River. Team Mohn brought a 5 bass limit to the scale that weighted in at 16.10lbs earning first place, and second place Big Bass honors earning them $2240 for their day’s effort.

Big Bass Tournament honors went to Tom Ives with a bass that pushed the scale to 4.53lbs, earning $380. There were 67 teams’ fish this year’s event. Mohn commented that lure choices were easy for this tournament as you can only fish SPRO products for this event.

1st Dan Mohn/ Josh Mohn $2040
2nd Steve Ives/ Tom Ives $1360
3rd Terry Fitzpatrick/ Brian Fitzpatrick $1020
4th Robert Peck / Mike Blaesi $680
5th Jeff Benson / Syverson $544
6th Adam Crigger / Scott Crigger $476
7th Rick Miller / Gary Schreiner $340
8th Harry Heins / Joe Moyer $204
9th Guy Thistle / Brandon Clemens $136

Big Bass Tom Ives 4.53# $380
2nd Big Bass Dan Mohn 4.46# $200
3rd Big Bass Steve Mullnix 4.36# $100

67 Boats Fished