32nd WON Bass U.S. Open Starts Monday with Live Coverage

Power Pole
Bucks Falcon Mercury
Bucks Skeeter Yamaha

Las Vegas, Nev. – September 5, 2014 – Beginning Monday September 8, more than 165 professional anglers and their AAA partners will head out onto the waters of Lake Mead to contest The WON Bass Nitro Boats / Mercury U.S. Open of Bass Fishing. As for the past two occurrences, once again, the Costa See What’s Out There Live show will be presented by Costa Sunglasses throughout the entirety of the three day event.

In its 32nd year, the U.S. Open has proven to be an exciting event that provides any of the anglers is capable of winning the premier bass fishing event in the West; though it will be no easy feat to accomplish. The last angler who can hold on to their seat in the Costa See What’s Out There Hot Seat on Wednesday’s final day will be crowned the U.S. Open champion.

The field in 2014 will feature the largest field in a number of years. More than 165 Pro anglers and their AAA partners will feature some of the premier names in bass fishing from a National and Regional scale.

Included in the field this year are past U.S. Open champions; FLW Tour and Bassmaster Elite Series winners, Bassmaster Anglers of the Year and Bassmaster Classic Champions. The Costa See What’s Out There Live Coverage is sure to provide competitors and viewers plenty of fireworks throughout the three day 32nd WON Bass Nitro Boats / Mercury U.S. Open.

The WON Bass Nitro Boats / Mercury Marine U.S. Open See What’s Out There Live Webcasts presented by Costa Sunglasses will begin with a pregame show from the Boulder Station Casino after the Sponsor Showcase and mandatory partner pairing meeting; the live pregame show will begin Sunday Night at 5:30PM.

The WON Bass Nitro Boats / Mercury U.S. Open takeoff will occur at Callville Bay Marina on the shores of Lake Mead Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday beginning at 5:45AM, with daily weigh-ins starting at 2:00PM. Following the event’s conclusion on Wednesday, a champion will be crowned at Boulder Station Casino the final evening of the event.

Daily event coverage will begin following tournament take off with hourly updates at 8:00AM, 9:00AM, 10:00AM and 11:00AM each day, followed by weigh-in coverage beginning at 2:00PM and finally a 6:00PM post game show; all show times are Pacific Standard Time. .

The WON Bass Nitro Boats / Mercury Marine U.S. Open presented by Costa Sunglasses Webcasts can be accessed by visiting www.wonbass.com, or directly at the event page of the 2014 The WON Bass Nitro Boats / Mercury Marine U.S. Open See What’s Out There page presented by Costa Sunglasses

The WON Bass Nitro Boats / Mercury Marine U.S. Open Live Webcast is presented by Costa Sunglasses, the event is also brought to you by Nitro Boats, Mercury Outboards, Costa Sunglasses, Bass Pro Shops, Bridgford Foods, Daiwa, Seaguar, Plano Molding, Cousins Tackle, YoZuri, Pro Mar, Eagle Claw TroKar, Lowrance, St.Croix Rods, Frabill, Okuma, Gary Yamamoto Custom Baits, Reactor, Zip Baits, Big Hammer, Fishing for Adoption, Global Fish Mounts, A&M Graphics, Savage Gear and Storm

Beginning Monday, more than 165 Pros and their AAA partners will head out onto the waters of Lake Mead Monday to contest the 32nd Anniversary of the WON Bass Nitro Boats / Mercury Marine U.S. Open. The list of pros is below.

Jeffrey Scott Allen
Ray Arbesu
Raymond Archer
Ed Arledge
Shaun Bailey
Marvin Barellano
Brent Becker
Keith Beever
Klayton Belden
Jiggs Benn
Josh Bertrand
Randy Blaukat
Gabe Bolivar
Kona Borja
Jason Borofka
Steven Bowlin
Chris Bozarth
Mike Brillhart
Bill Brown
Rusty Brown
Jason Burchfeild
Ben Byrd
Neal Campbell
Scott Canterbury
Brian Carnahan
Kevin Caruso
Mike Caruso
Luke Clausen
Sean Coffey
Cody Compton
David Coy
Bill Craig
Jamie Cyphers
Scott Davis
Gary Dobyns
Adam East
Jim Elliott
Zach Elrite
Rob Erautt
Keith Espe
Randy Estrada, M.D.
Marco Fenelli
Keith Ferlanie
Neil Flores
Mike Folkestad
Gary Freeman
Don Gage
Steve Gibson
Chris Gosselaar
Bill Griffith
Jon Griffith
Kevin Gross
Kyle Grover
Jay Guterding
Ron Hammett
Justin Hanold
Roy Hawk
Jim Hawkes
Wade Headrick
Todd Herman
Billy Hines
Paul Hodges
Elliott Halsbo
Scott Helleson
Zack Holwerda
Garrett Howard
Don Iovino
Tim Irwin
Brent James
Jim Jared
Travis Jewell
Ed John
Johnny Johnson
Douglas Jones
Tommy Jonovich
David Kemper
Ryan Kjellberg
George Kramer
Fred Krumsiek
Tony Lain
Bobby Lanham
Mark Lassagne
Brett Leber
Shawn Lee
Robert Lee
Tom Leedom
Kody “Bucky” Leigh
Tom Lowery
Matt Nadeau
Andrew Napoleon
John Mackey
Andy Manahl
Pete Manfrina
Pete Marino
Dylan Maxon
Don McBride
Devin McDonald
Michael McLernon
Cody Meyer
Clayton Meyer
Douglas Minor
Steve Molinari
Danny Moraga
Chris Morris
John Morrow
Jim Moynagh
John Murray
Cody Murray
John Noble
Billy O’Shinn
Mooseok Park
Justin Patti
Michael Phua
Stephan Pike
Gary Pinholster
Clifford Pirch
Mark Poe
Josh Polfer
Steve Pool
Daniel Price
Joe Raftery
Mark Rauenzahn
Jimmy Reese
Mike Rennie
Josh Rhodes
Tony Richards
Travis Richards
Vern Ridgway
Michael Rigney
Philip Roesener
Sam Rosefski
Jeff Rutt
Rusty Salewske
Norman Santos
Guy Savidan
Robert Schoessler
Donnie Scroggins
Ricky Shabazz
Ed Shaver
Jamie Shaw
Matt Shura
Claude Sims
Billy Skinner
Jesse Slaton
Cody Spetz
Gunner Stanton
Kevin Stewart
Wade Strelic
Chris Studinger
Ernie Stumpf
Kenichi Tanaka
Anthony Tatzel
Rich Tauber
Matt Thomas
Oscar Torrado
Larry Triplett
Joe Uribe Jr.
Marco Valdez
Dick Watson
John Weisfuss
Dave Wendrich
Ken Whalen
Murray White
Melvin Williams
Todd Woods
Brandley “Young” Yang
Jay Yelas