34th WON Bass Nitro Boats / Mercury U.S. Open Starts Monday September 12, 2016 Costa Live Show Brings Action to Fans in its Fifth Year, Starts Sunday

Bucks Falcon Mercury
Strike King
Power Pole
Bucks Skeeter Yamaha
Lews Fishing

Beginning Monday September 12, 188 professional anglers and their AAA partners will head out onto the waters of Lake Mead to contest The WON Bass Nitro Boats / Mercury U.S. Open of Bass Fishing. With that, as it has for the past four years, the Costa See What’s Out There Live show will be presented by Costa Sunglasses throughout the entirety of the three day event.

2015 WON Bass U.S. Open Champion Roy Hawk Headlines 2016 U.S. Open Field - photo by Dan O'Sullivan

2015 WON Bass U.S. Open Champion Roy Hawk Headlines 2016 U.S. Open Field – photo by Dan O’Sullivan

In its 34th year, the U.S. Open has proven to be a world class bass fishing event that is no easy tournament to conquer. The last angler who can hold on to their seat in the Costa See What’s Out There Hot Seat on Wednesday’s final day will be crowned the U.S. Open champion.
The 2016 field is the largest field in the modern history of the event with 188 professional anglers and their AAA partners signed up to compete in the three day event on Lake Mead. As with any U.S. Open the field includes past champions, current and former tour level anglers and established Western pros who will create fireworks throughout the event.
In the field again is defending champion Roy Hawk whose winning weight of 29/40 pounds eclipsed second place finisher Clayton Myer by just under two pounds. The win provided the Utah angler with another title in his impressive resume. Also included in the field are past champions Rusty Brown, Justin Kerr, Gary Dobyns and Rich Tauber, who continues his streak of fishing every U.S. Open since the inception of the event.
The Costa See What’s Out There Live Coverage will continue to bring all of the action from Las Vegas and Lake Mead throughout the three day event. You can go to

WonBass.com to connect and watch the live streaming video at www.wonbass.com on the following schedule – ALL TIMES PACIFIC.

Sunday September 11th – Pregame Show at 5:00PM
Monday September 12 through Wednesday September 14
Event Coverage 9:00AM – 11:00AM
Live weigh-in 2:00PM – 5:00PM
Daily Post Game – 7:00PM to 8:00PM
Wednesday Sept 14 Awards Show 6:30PM – 9:00PM from the Railhead Room at Boulder Station Casino
The WON Bass Nitro Boats / Mercury Marine U.S. Open presented by Costa Sunglasses Webcasts can be accessed by visiting www.wonbass.com, or directly at the event page of the 2016 The WON Bass Nitro Boats / Mercury Marine U.S. Open See What’s Out There page presented by Costa Sunglasses
The WON Bass Nitro Boats / Mercury Marine U.S. Open Live Webcast is presented by Costa Sunglasses, the event is brought to you by Nitro Boats, Mercury Outboards, Costa Sunglasses, Bass Pro Shops, Bridgford Foods, Daiwa, Seaguar, Plano Molding, YoZuri, Pro Mar, Eagle Claw TroKar, Lowrance, St.Croix Rods, Frabill, Okuma, Big Hammer, Fishing for Adoption, Global Fish Mounts, A&M Graphics, Anglers Marine, Savage Gear, Storm, Calville Bay Marina, BG Insurance, Lead Enterprises, KUIU, Montebello Chevrolet, Phenix Rods, Rapid Fishing Solutions and Sure Life

Beginning Monday, 188 Pros and their AAA partners will head out onto the waters of Lake Mead Monday to contest the 34nd Anniversary of the WON Bass Nitro Boats / Mercury Marine U.S. Open. The list of pros is below.
Steve E Adams
Joe Ahrens
Jeffrey Scott Allen
Dominic Amato
Ray Arbesu
Raymond Archer
Vu Au
Tai Au
Shaun Bailey
Marvin Barellano
Russ Barger
Klayton Belden
Jiggs Benn
Mike Bird
Randy Blaukat
Kona Borja
Simon Borja
Steven Bowlin
Chris Bozarth
Mike Brillhart
Aaron Britt
Bill Brown
Rusty Brown
Mike Byrum
Neil Campbell
Kevin Caruso
Mike Caruso
Allen Clark
Sean Coffey
Chase Colby
Cody Compton
Mike Crowther
Scott Davis
David Davis
Jonathan Demonet
John Demonet Sr
Gary Dobyns
Jim Elliott
Zach Elrite
Logan Erautt
Randy Estrada, M.D.
Marco Fenelli
James Fenny Jr.
Kevin Finley
Neal Flores
Derek Francom
Matt Frazier
Gary Freeman
Jeff Gage
Richard Garcia
Greg Garcia
Steve Gibson
Rafael Gonzalez
Keegan Graves
Jon Griffith
Kyle Grover
Jay Guterding
Jim Hallauer
Greg Halliman
Ron Hammett
Justin Hanold
Roy Hawk
Jim Hawkes
Wade Headrick
Aaron Heath
Todd Herman
Jason Hickey
Shawn Hilton
Adam Hinkle
Elliott Holsbo
Zack Holwerda
Garrett Howard
Kevin Hugo
Brent James
Travis Jewel
Johnny Johnson
Kevin Johnson
Doug Jones
Roy Jones
Tommy Jonovich
Bob Keck
Justin Kerr
Cliff King
Chris Kinley
Todd Kline
Tim Klinger
George Kramer
Cory Kramer
Tony Lain
Bobby Lanham
Robert Larsen
Mark Lassagne
Marty Lawrence
Brett Leber
Shawn Lee
Dave Lee
Tom Leedom
Aaron Leon
Joey Letsinger
Inder Lopez
Tom Lowery
Steve Lund
John Mackey
Andy Manahl
Pete Manfrina
Pete Marino
Jeff Martineau
Matt Massey
Dylan Maxon
Don McBride
Devin McDonald
Cristian Melton
Daniel Merchant
Clayton Meyer
Jason Milligan
Moses Mokuahi
Steve Molinari
Shane Moline
Laythe Moore
Travis Moran
John Morrow
Jim Moynagh
Cody Murray
Andrew Napoleon
Tom Nokes
Kevin Norling
Billy O’Shinn
Robert Ostercamp
Justin Patti
David Peltier
Matt Peters
Mike Peterson
Mike Phua
Stephan Pike
Gary Pinholster
Fred Proudfoot
Joe Raftery
Chad Randles
Mark Rauenzahn
Jimmy Reese
Tyler Rempe
Mike Rennie
Travis Richards
Tony Richards
Vern Ridgway
Gary Robbins
Philip Roesener
Frankie Romeo
Sam Rosefski
Rusty Salewske
Guy Savidan
Jimmy Savioni
Jon Schuyler
Donnie Scroggins
Ricky Shabazz
Ed Shaver
Jamie Shaw
Matt Shura
Claude Sims
Carson Sims
Patrick Spencer
Cody Spetz
Shane Spinning
Kevin Stewart
Wade Strelic
Chris Studinger
Rich Tauber
Larry Triplett
Joe Uribe Jr.
Joe Uribe Sr.
Marco Valdez
Jeff VanNimwegan
Adam Vesely
Noy Vilaysane
Rich Vincent
Dung Van Vu
Mike Walsh
Dick Watson
Kenny Webb
Charlie Weyer
Patrick Whitaker
Kevin Wiggins
Roger Williams
Melvin Williams
Todd Woods
Jay Wright
Brandley “Young” Yang
John Zeolla